Time Chunking For Managing Business Stress

Time… it either runs through your fingers like water, or drags along like molasses, depending on your day. How you structure your time plays a significant role in your stress levels and productivity. Today we’re going to share a few different methods for “time chunking” that have proven to be amazingly effective for staying focused and reducing day-to-day business stress. Business-Stress

As the Founders of Showcasing Women, Angela and I have extremely different lifestyles. We also have very different roles, tasks and pressures within our business. As a result, we’ve each developed our own methods and strategies of time management that work for us, with the end result being a highly productive business, lowered stress levels, AND quality time for our loved ones and ourselves.

Between the two of us, you will certainly find some golden nuggets to begin utilizing immediately!

ANGELA: Managing a successful online business and being the mother of three active boys can easily be classified as an EF5 tornado if you let it. In my early days of working online, it was even more challenging because I had three small children under the age of five and I hadn’t yet mastered the art of time management. In fact, it’s safe to say that time managed me – and my stress level was through the roof! However, through some very strategic planning, I now have a lifestyle business where I spend quality time with my family and still have stress-free time for myself.

My secret is the concept of Good, Better, and Best. Everything in my life, both personal and business, is put into one of these categories. Then, my daily schedule is built and prioritized around the Best items. Why? Because as much as I might want to do something in the Good category, it may take valuable quality time away from the Best things I can focus on. And that simply is not living.

For example, I enjoy getting into the nitty-gritty of the day-to-day social media planning for our business. However, as Good as that is, it is not Best for my role in our company. My role as President of the company is to focus on high-level strategic planning – that is what’s Best for us! So if I want to do something in the Good or Better category, I have to take something out of the Best category and replace it.

By allowing flexibility in my life, I am able to reach my goals, keep my stress down, and have a successful lifestyle business!

SUZANNE: As the CEO of our small business, I could easily find myself overwhelmed without systems in place. Furthermore, as a woman without children to juggle, I can easily put more time into working 24/7 – and that is certainly a recipe for burnout! Over the years I have found that “chunking” works best for me. I chunk my time into blocks, I chunk my content into organized folders, and I chunk my team into clearly defined tasks and accountability.

This is awesome information. To read this full article, click on this link: http://www.showcasingwomen.com/time-chunking-for-managing-business-stress/

 “This article is reprinted with permission by ShowcasingWomen.com, the Premier Resource For 30+ Million Women Entrepreneurs. Visit them for free instant access to their Success Tools.”

Feel free to comment or share with friends.

2 comments on “Time Chunking For Managing Business Stress

Leave a Reply

